Sittercity Sign up
Alanna F., Care Companion in Shirley, NY 11967 with 1 year paid experience

Alanna F. Care Companion in Shirley, NY 11967

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Shirley, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Alanna’s Bio

I am a retired Health Care Proffessional, Graduate of New College of Health Professions. (Syosset,NY)
As well, I am a mother of two adult children, and was the care giver to my Grandparents who suffered from alzheimers and stroke. Toileting them , showering and assisted with their meals/ feeding.
I was recently also my fathers caregiver who passed away 2017.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/3/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Alanna F.
Alanna F.
Shirley, NY 11967
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now