Sittercity home
Aarti M., Care Companion in South Richmond Hill, NY 11419 with 1 year paid experience

Aarti M. Care Companion in South Richmond Hill, NY 11419

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

South Richmond Hill, NY (South Richmond Hill, NY • 13 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $100 per full day

Aarti’s Bio

I currently stay at home and help my dad with his recovery. He had a stroke in January. I was primarily in charge of assisting him with his recovery. I assisted my dad with prepping his meals, administrating medication, accompanying him to his Physical Therapy Appointments. Thankfully my dad since having the stroke with lots of patience, love, and dutifully attending to his needs he is on the way to recovery and no longer needs as much assistance from me when he initially had the stroke.
At the moment I assist my aunt's neighbor three days a week for a few hours each day with her errands and accompany her to her various appointments. Kathy is a sweet 78-year-old lady, that has no family nearby but a few neighbors that love and care and look out for her. I do light housework at Kathy's, assist her with her meal preparations, and go to the nearby grocery and drug stores for her to pick up things she needs for her house. I've been helping Kathy since July of this year. I provide great companionship for her since she tends to get lonely. Kathy is able to move about and around the house without much assistance from me. However, she has some medical conditions that limit what she is able to do, so that is where I step in and assist her to the best of my capabilities. She works around my schedule and that allows my hours to be flexible to be of assistance elsewhere that I am needed.
I primarily have been dealing with children but trying to branch out and expand my horizons. I had quit my full-time job as a Private Nanny in January when my dad had a stroke. I am however enrolled to start back school part-time in September. I will be taking two courses at night 3 days in the late evening. I should hopefully complete the required courses to obtain my Associates Degree in Liberal Arts with a concentration in Humanities and Social Science by mid-December.
Thank you for taking the time to read about my experiences as a Companion Care. If you like what you have read please feel free to message me back to further discuss if I can possibly be a candidate as a companion for your loved ones. My hours can be flexible as well as the days.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/3/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Lill M. is a reference for Aarti M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Aarti M.
Aarti M.
South Richmond Hill, NY 11419

years experience

Home Care Rates $100 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now