Sittercity Sign up
Whitney F., Care Companion in Spring Valley, NY 10977 with 7 years paid experience

Whitney F. Care Companion in Spring Valley, NY 10977

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Spring Valley, NY

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$70 per half day
$150 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

Whitney’s Bio

Hello
My name is Whitney and I am a 25 year old from France. I am very caring , sweet, punctual, and fun! I really really care about helping others. I am a nanny, an elderly caregiver, a French tutor, and a house cleaner. I’ve also worked with children with autism and cerebral palsy. I am able to change diapers, feed, play games and sports, go out for walks, read, and speak French. For elderly care: I also assist with feeding, bathing, grooming, medications, catheter, companionship, keeping the house clean and my patient happy. I also makes sure the laundry is done. I have experienced with people with dementia, diabetes, feeding tubes, catheter, cancer, strokes, and mobility assistance. Please feel free to message me!
Whitney
,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/9/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French

References

Betsy F. is a reference for Whitney F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Whitney F.
Whitney F.
Spring Valley, NY 10977
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$70 per half day
$150 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now