Sittercity home
Jaime R., Care Companion in Staten Island, NY 10308 with 5 years paid experience

Jaime R. Care Companion in Staten Island, NY 10308

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Staten Island, NY (Staten Island, NY • 16 miles away | will travel 2 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jaime’s Bio

In the past I have worked with the elderly in their homes. I would work some days and mostly overnights making sure they are safe, administer medication, feeding, dressing, etc. I worked with an elderly woman for 3 years taking care of her needs.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/3/2020


My availability is valid through 8/29/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Jaime R.
Jaime R.
Staten Island, NY 10308

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now