Sittercity Sign up
Amalia B., Care Companion in Staten Island, NY 10314 with 4 years paid experience

Amalia B. Care Companion in Staten Island, NY 10314

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Staten Island, NY

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Amalia’s Bio

Hello, if your looking for these qualifications, I might be the right candidate.

Senior Care Experienced

Registered Nurse in Philippines

Fast learner

Emotionally Mature

Enthusiastic

Trustworthy

Patient

Understanding

Energetic

Hardworking

Caring

Bound with positive attitude

Flexible enough to handle any situation

Good communication skills & judgement

Able to deal with different kind of people very calmly & effectively

if you think I'm fit for the criteria you are searching for, please feel free to message me. thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Amalia B.
Amalia B.
Staten Island, NY 10314
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now