JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thais C.

Care Companion in Staten Island, NY 10309.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Staten Island, NY

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Thais’s Bio

I have never worked with Senior care, altough in my last job I helped the mother of the children I used to watch, with her elderly mother that lived in the house, Helped bringing her oxigen machine out of her room, turning it on, bringing over her medicine, lifting things up and any general help she would need when her daughter wasn't in the house.
I would be more than happy to work with an ederly person, I have family values and am very patient and loving. I like having conversations with them and keeping them happy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Thais C.
Thais C.
Staten Island, NY 10309
30

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now