JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elaine S.

Care Companion in Syosset, NY 11791.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Syosset, NY

  • Age 65
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elaine’s Bio

I have worked as a Personal Care Provider in Colorado and New York for many years . I have been employed through Home Health Care Agencies, Assisted Living Care Facilities, Hospitals as a Patient Aide and with private clients. I have a certificate in Alzheimer's training. I have cared for adults with both mental and physical disabilities in group homes as well as being a Nanny. I have cared for elderly neighbors and volunteered helping in a community church food pantry. I have volunteered with animal rescue groups and have done foster care for animals in my home. I have excellent references to attest to my ability to care for seniors.  I have a current background check , complete recent physical, a reliable vehicle, a clean New York State driver's license, current auto insurance, a Defensive Driving Certificate as well as a Current CPR and Basic First Aide Certificate . Also I have some CNA training. I am very safety oriented, organized, dependable and compassionate and respectful of people's homes, belongings and beliefs. Proffessional, commfitted and with excellent references to confirm my abilIty to preform the requirements for any senior or personal care assistant position.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/17/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Elaine S.
Elaine S.
Syosset, NY 11791
65

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now