Sittercity Sign up
Sarah W., Care Companion in Syracuse, NY 13206 with 3 years paid experience

Sarah W. Care Companion in Syracuse, NY 13206

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Syracuse, NY

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello! My names Sarah and I have been in private duty care/ facility care/ personal care for about 4 years now. I work with a wonderful company for private duty care. I work with all ages, assistance in house keeping, toileting, bathing also outside/inside activities as well as dementia care! I absolutely love my job, I love the one on one care and attention you can give to one that really need it that don't have loved ones anymore! I love making each and every person I take care of smile, makes every day worth it!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Syracuse, NY 13206
23

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now