Sittercity Sign up
Denise R., Care Companion in Tonawanda, NY 14150 with 4 years paid experience

Denise R. Care Companion in Tonawanda, NY 14150

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Tonawanda, NY

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Denise’s Bio

My name is Denise. I also take care of my Mom. She is 87 years old. So I do know how to take are of a Senior parent. I use to work at a Senior Living Place . I loved it. I felt like I had many Grandmothers and Grandfathers. I take my Mom grocery shopping , doctors appointments and wherever she wants to go. I am looking for a career change right now. I always enjoyed being around older people. I hope you will consider me for this job. I will look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Denise R.
Denise R.
Tonawanda, NY 14150
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now