Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer S., Care Companion in Troy, NY 12180 with 5 years paid experience

Jennifer S. Care Companion in Troy, NY 12180

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Troy, NY

  • Age 44
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$20 per half day
$30 per full day

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a mom of 2. I come from a huge family..7 brothers and 4 sisters so I was always helping with nieces and nephews. I ran my own daycare from home for 4 years.I am a cook by trade and currently work and volunteer at a Ministry serving Community meals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/18/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Troy, NY 12180
44

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$20 per half day
$30 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now