Sittercity Sign up

Cynthia L. Care Companion in Walden, NY 12586

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Walden, NY

  • Age 54
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I am a mother of a 2 grown children, a grand mother, and an aunt for 10 boys and girls aging from 3 years old - 35 years of age, Have always enjoyed being with children and helping them learn and grow. I have been a retail manager for the past 17 years and looking forward to getting back into child care and or helping elderly. I also love animals we have cats, Ferret's, rabbit's and we had a wonderful dog 'Zap' but sadly he passed, So I feel that I am pretty well experienced with animal's too.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/17/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Cynthia L.
Cynthia L.
Walden, NY 12586
54

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now