Sittercity Sign up
Sharon B., Care Companion in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 with 7 years paid experience

Sharon B. Care Companion in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Wappingers Falls, NY

  • Age 49
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

I am a kind and compassionate person. I help people, that’s what I do. I take pride in my work, whatever it is. CPR trained and all immunizations. I have lots of experience in different areas: from owning my own business to dental assisting to nail tech, bar tending, waitress, senior care. I have spent the last 7 years in senior care. I am a mother of two grown boys. I have all the experience that comes with raising children: from nursing babies to PTA mom , sports, college.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sharon B.
Sharon B.
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590
49

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now