Sittercity home
Sara C., Care Companion in Waterloo, NY 13165 with 1 year paid experience

Sara C. Care Companion in Waterloo, NY 13165

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Waterloo, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I graduated from college last spring with a bachelor's in Human Development and a minor in Gerontology. I developed a passion for caregiving during the time my grandmother lived with me as a young adult. She was diagnosed with Alzheimer's in 2010, through her I learned true compassion and understood what encompasses caretaking.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/6/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Sara C.
Sara C.
Waterloo, NY 13165
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now