Sittercity Sign up
Sarah F., Care Companion in Waterville, NY 13480 with 12 years paid experience

Sarah F. Care Companion in Waterville, NY 13480

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Waterville, NY

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I have been working in the Home care field for 12 plus years, I have my HHA and PCA certificate. I have experience working with the Elderly, Dementia, Alzheimer's, MS and Brain injury clients. I absolutely love my job I am very caring and wouldn't change my career for anything!! Experience with a Hoyer lift, transfering clients, personal care, household cleaning, cooking, and taking clients to appointments/ or where ever they enjoy going!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/24/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Kenneth W. is a reference for Sarah F. Relationship: Friend
Greg J. is a reference for Sarah F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sarah F.
Sarah F.
Waterville, NY 13480
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now