Sittercity home
Gina C., Care Companion in West Hempstead, NY 11552 with 15 years paid experience

Gina C. Care Companion in West Hempstead, NY 11552

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

West Hempstead, NY (West Hempstead, NY • 24 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $45 per hour

Gina’s Bio

Taking care of one's family member is the biggest honor and privilege anyone can ever experience. There is no job as important as caring for a someone in need. I have been a caretaker of children and adults for over 30 years and have never loved a job more. The individuals I've worked with are as rewarding as the confidence the families have in me to care for their loved one. I have worked with children / adults with various disabilities and medical needs. I have a Master's in Special Education and General Education as well as 30 Master's credits in Psychology. I am a very nurturing, validating and warm person who truly enjoys caring for others. You will find me to be dedicated, compassionate, caring and enthusiastic professional committed to fostering and enhancing the lives of those most vulnerable and empowering them. I am a reliable professional who wants to make a difference in someone's life.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/19/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Gina C.
Gina C.
West Hempstead, NY 11552

years experience

Home Care Rates $45 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now