Sittercity Sign up
Sherla G., Care Companion in Westbury, NY 11590 with 4 years paid experience

Sherla G. Care Companion in Westbury, NY 11590

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Westbury, NY

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$700 per week

Sherla’s Bio

Hello I've been a Home Health Aide for 4 Years and I'm also a CNA. I love working with people. I am a loving person, kind, calm person. I became a Home Health Aid because I wanted to know more about the Health fill. By doing that it help me understand the patient better.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole

References

Lucy L. is a reference for Sherla G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sherla G.
Sherla G.
Westbury, NY 11590
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now