Sittercity home
Samantha B., Care Companion in Wingdale, NY 12594 with 1 year paid experience

Samantha B. Care Companion in Wingdale, NY 12594

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Wingdale, NY

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

My name is Samantha and i am a 22 year old female who loves to work with people and care for people when it is needed. I love to help and be there for people. I have had a lot of family that has aged or have had a disablilty where they have needed help one way or another. I helped in a nursing home when i was in High School. I have taken many first aid courses due to the fact I was a coach in a highschool. I recently attended basic training where i also learned a lot about health and the respect of helping others. I like to make time to socialize as well as possibly do a small activity to build relationships with people. I will be a certified emt in about 3 weeks. I am very flexible and I am available on short notice a majority of the time. I do not smoke or drink and I am very big on being on time and not a minute late.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Wingdale, NY 12594

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now