Sittercity Sign up
Shawna L., Care Companion in Wingdale, NY 12594 with 5 years paid experience

Shawna L. Care Companion in Wingdale, NY 12594

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Wingdale, NY

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shawna’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I love to see someone smile because of something I did , big or small. Makes me feel like I've helped someone and made their days. Building a relationship with someone also gives them a sense of security

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/29/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jessica M. is a reference for Shawna L. Relationship: Friend
Louis S. is a reference for Shawna L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shawna L.
Shawna L.
Wingdale, NY 12594
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now