Sittercity home
Jessica L., Care Companion in Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 with 6 years paid experience

Jessica L. Care Companion in Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Yorktown Heights, NY (Yorktown Heights, NY • 12 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I have provided child care for the past 12 years and companion care for 6 years. I understand the need for a caring and compassionate caregiver. I have a great degree of patience, sensitivity and understanding . I am very easy going, flexible and reliable. I have excellent skills in multitasking, organizing and scheduling. I cared for my husband during a severe illness. I tended to all his needs including managing medication, meals/diet, scheduling and assisting with doctors appointments, shopping and most importantly gave him tremendous love, support and encouragement. Due to my husband’s compromised immune system I am especially careful during these concerning times. Although I am vaccinated, health and safety are still a major concern, and I continue to practice and encourage all measures possible for the health and safety of everyone around me. I am available to provide compassionate quality care and to assist and tend to the needs of your loved ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/3/2022

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/21/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now