Sittercity Sign up
Laurie D., Care Companion in Youngstown, NY 14174 with 5 years paid experience

Laurie D. Care Companion in Youngstown, NY 14174

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Youngstown, NY

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Laurie’s Bio

I am 52 years old and the mother of 3 grown sons now and reside in Youngstown, NY. I am a very caring, compassionate person. My own mother suffered from Alzheimer's and was her caregiver for several years before she passed. I have a very loving nature and fun personality and love to listen and talk and have a great need to help out. I took care of another lady in Lewiston years ago before she passed on as well. It has been a long time but would love to meet and get to know people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/3/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Laurie D.
Laurie D.
Youngstown, NY 14174
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now