Sittercity home
Jacob B., Care Companion in Akron, OH 44305 with 10 years paid experience

Jacob B. Care Companion in Akron, OH 44305

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Akron, OH

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $35 per hour
$250 per full day
$1100 per week
$4000 per month

Jacob’s Bio

I have been an Activity Director, at a nursing home for over 10 years and am also a published author. I feel I would give your mom some extra attention she needs, help her to enjoy every day more and listen to what she wants. I am not moving to Florida for over 6 months still but I would be happy to figure out a way to train your mom (in person if needed) to use technology and work with her over technology until I can be there, in person, more. Please consider me and let me know what you think.

Thank you and Happy 2021!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Social activities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/5/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Nicholas B. is a reference for Jacob B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jacob B.
Jacob B.
Akron, OH 44305
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per hour
$250 per full day
$1100 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now