Sittercity home
Marsha B., Care Companion in Akron, OH 44312 with 7 years paid experience

Marsha B. Care Companion in Akron, OH 44312

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Akron, OH (Akron, OH • 5 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$240 per half day
$480 per full day
$800 per week
$2400 per month

Marsha’s Bio

Hello my name is Marsha, I’m 24yr I have been a stna for about 7yrs now I have worked in hospital, nursing home, assistant living, and I now do private in home care. I Have a lot of experience in Hoyer lift, sit to stands,Sliding boards, bed and chair transfers, catheters, leg bags,I also have experiences in bed baths, showers, blood sugar checks, med reminders, ect something I offer I do 24 hr shifts so those who need them. I also transport to doctors appointments , meal prep, cooking, cleaning, I also offer a note book to write notes so the family knows about what’s going as in any changes with there love ones. I also have my CPR license and first aid and I am a certified medical assistant. I have experience working with Alzheimer And dementia Clients, paraplegic / handicap clients,and hospice clients I do ask that there is some type of camera or baby monitor in the home that help the family keep and eye on what’s going on in there love ones home and also helps me as a caregiver to keep an eye on your love one at all time to prevent falls etc.

Why I became a STNA/MA?
I became an STNA because I always felt like the senior community has done so much for all of us to get to where we are today if it wasn’t for them we wouldn’t have the things that we have today and I feel that it’s my duty to give back to them in their time of need. For example when they need someone to just sit with them or if it’s helping them out of bed and or chair or putting them in the shower or even just talking to them about there life I want to make their time here left on earth a good time where they don’t have to worry if someone’s going to come and help if they need something or they’re going to be alone or if anyone is going to come visit them. Or how would they get they house cleaning or laundry done I want to be one of the reasons your loved one has a smile on their face and is able to stay in their homes a lot longer. And I would love to be a new friendly face to someone family. I look forward meeting you . Feel free to contact me on my cell @ 234-238-2043 or my email @ Marsha.boyd@aol.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/16/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Gabby B. is a reference for Marsha B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marsha B.
Marsha B.
Akron, OH 44312
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$240 per half day
$480 per full day
$800 per week
$2400 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now