Sittercity home
Curtis T., Care Companion in Akron, OH 44305 with 1 year paid experience

Curtis T. Care Companion in Akron, OH 44305

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Akron, OH (Akron, OH • 2 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Curtis’s Bio

I’m a 42 year old mother of two grown children and I do not have a long work history because I was a stay at home wife and mother for many years When I did work I worked mostly customer service and housekeeping positions Most recently I worked as a care giver for a woman and I was responsible for helping her bath and dress daily helping her use the restroom grocery shopping preparing meals daily upkeep of her home refilling medications preparing medications for the week and making sure they were taken on time daily wound care scheduling doctors appointments and transportation to appointments i also helped with training new coworkers and writing schedules for the week


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Curtis T.
Curtis T.
Akron, OH 44305

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now