JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha G.

Care Companion in Athens, OH 45701.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Athens, OH

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

In a society that highly values youth, too often we fail to recognize and appreciate the beauty of aging. I deeply value the wisdom and life experiences of our seniors. I'd love the opportunity to not only provide personal care but also develop a companion relationship, the privilege of learning from their successful aging. It takes a special skillful person to achieve the honor of being a senior. My interest and knowledge of developmental/abnormal psychology gives me perspective and appreciation of those with decreased cognitive abilities, mental and emotional issues as well. I've taken classes about the psychology of adult development and aging, health of aging, among many other psychology and health related classes. Not only do I have the desire to help people, I yearn for the chance to learn and grow myself. I don't have much experience with senior care specifically; I've only had the opportunity to care for children. While working with children has been a rewarding experience, recently, since my own grandparents have been ill, I have had an increased interest in providing compassionate senior care with an emphasis on companionship. ***I am patient, thoughtful, and sincere with a genial optimistic attitude, a jovial sense of humor, and a calm amiable demeanor. I am genuinely compassionate and empathetic with keen active listening skills. I have exceptional organization skills and would keep a clean tidy house. I can assist with daily tasks and personal care(ambulation, grooming, meals, etc). With ample nutritional knowledge, I'm an excellent creative cook and am able to adapt my cooking to accommodate most any diet restrictions. I have transportation and am happy to run errands (I happen to sincerely love grocery shopping!). *If you have a pet, I have experience training working-service animals and emotional support animals. If interested, I have a therapy dog and would love to bring her for visits.* I'd like to share with you these true words of wisdom: "Grow old along with me! The best is yet to be. The last of life, for which the first was made." ~Robert Browning "Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don't mind, it doesn't matter." --Mark Twain "As we grow old. . .the beauty steals inward." --Ralph Waldo Emerson "Beautiful young people are accidents of nature, but beautiful old people are works of art."  --Eleanor Roosevelt "Old age is no place for sissies."  --Bette Davis "I didn't get old on purpose, it just happened. If you're lucky, it could happen to you." --Andy Ronney "Gray hair is God's graffiti." --Bill Cosby "Do not resent growing old. Many are denied the privilege." --Unknown


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 11/22/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Athens, OH 45701

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now