Sittercity Sign up
Holly H., Care Companion in Bowling Green, OH 43402 with 1 year paid experience

Holly H. Care Companion in Bowling Green, OH 43402

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bowling Green, OH

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$25 per half day
$50 per full day
$300 per week
$500 per month

Holly’s Bio

I am a Bowling Green State University college graduate with a bachelors degree in popular culture and a minor in psychology. I have enjoyed being a caregiver because I truly appreciate being around the elderly. I feel they have reached a point in their life where they need assistance and should be provided that with respect, dignity and compassion. I enjoy cooking and being able to provide assistance in any way I can. I'm a caring individual and enjoy being able to care for others. Currently, I am working for a woman and helping her with her odd and end jobs. I have a background check from the Bowling Green City Schoolls Administration building until Septemeber of 2020

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Vimala K. is a reference for Holly H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Holly H.
Holly H.
Bowling Green, OH 43402
33

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$25 per half day
$50 per full day
$300 per week
$500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now