Sittercity home
Ida F., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45211 with 20 years paid experience

Ida F. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45211

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Cheviot, OH (Cheviot, OH • 18 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Ida’s Bio

I have done home health/private duty for 20 yrs with many successful references.. i have worked with the aging population in many capacities, including facilities I have had a pet sitting business, as well for almost 20 years i love the elderly and have a great rapport and am patient and compassionate and help them continue to feel useful and important..I'ive worked with every level of elder care from broken bones, pneumonia to Alzheimer's and dementia
I love all animals but do not care for snakes i have cared for big dogs, small dogs, birds, hamsters, fish, gerbils, etc i am loyal and have excellent references

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Lopez C. is a reference for Ida F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ida F.
Ida F.
Cheviot, OH 45211
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now