Sittercity home
Janie R., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45236 with 3 years paid experience

Janie R. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45236

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • 11 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Janie’s Bio

I'm semi-retired from P&G. I've been driving part-time for a driving service called 2 Placez for the past two years. I drive an elderly woman from her home to the Mason Community Center usually every day around noon. I also work part-time (1-2 days a week) as a receptionist at the Mt. Notre Dame Health Center (a nursing home for nuns.) I have also done errand-running and transportation to doctor's appointments for a neighbor when her son can't take her.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019


My availability is valid through 9/22/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Diane B. is a reference for Janie R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Janie R.
Janie R.
Cincinnati, OH 45236

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now