Sittercity home
Amanda G., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45242 with 1 year paid experience

Amanda G. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45242

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • 21 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello, I'm Amanda Goldner. I'm a voracious reader, listener, movie/tv show watcher (weakness for all musicals and classical films!), and an outdoors and music lover.
I have a bachelor's degree in Psychology and am attaining a master's in Social Work, beginning this fall. I'm looking to have a focus in geriatric psychology as a mental health therapist in the future.
I've enjoyably volunteered at Cedar Village, specifically in the dementia wing. I also was a steadfast aid to my aunt in helping her with caring for my grandmother, who had dementia, for a total of 10 years.
I hope that I'm fortunate enough to be given a chance to get to know someone new and provide eager, loving, and caring company.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/20/2021


My availability is valid through 4/19/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Cincinnati, OH 45242

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now