Sittercity home
Lindsey E., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45249 with 8 years paid experience

Lindsey E. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45249

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • 24 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$16 per half day

Lindsey’s Bio

I believe what makes me a great caregiver is the fact that I take on every client as if they were my own grandparent. I treat every individual I assist with with the same respect and dignity I would want my loved one to be treated with. My grandfather, who passed away from Alzheimer's, is the reason I got into this field. Seeing him in the nursing home environment, never being stimulated or properly cared for, struck a passion in me to pursue gerontology as a degree in order to make a difference within the older population. My favorite thing about being a caregiver is the one on one personal attention I am able to give my client, which also allows me to get to know them on a personal level. I feel with anyone I have ever provided care for, they changed my life for the better just by simply being in it. I would love the oppurtunity to become part of your family and help you feel at ease leaving your loved one at home :)


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Lindsey E.
Lindsey E.
Cincinnati, OH 45249

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$16 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now