Sittercity home
Deborah S., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45245 with 6 years paid experience

Deborah S. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45245

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • Less than a mile | will travel 20 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Deborah’s Bio

Compassion and responsibility are what make me a great caregiver. I was employed by an agency for 4 years, often requested and served repeat clients on a regular basis. I was CPR and First aid trained while employed. I am no longer with an agency, but serving clients independently. I have a Bachelor's degree in Music education, and have had years of experience in giving care to both elderly and youth. I can help you with respite, overnights, and can take on a regular client on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I have transportation and a clean driving record. I am willing to transport to appointments only in your car and if you have insurance to cover me. I typically charge anywhere from $10 to $20, depending on needs and distance. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/7/17

  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Deborah S.
Deborah S.
Cincinnati, OH 45245

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now