Sittercity home Sign up
Karen J., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45232 with 1 year paid experience

Karen J. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45232

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Cincinnati, OH

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I worked home Health Aid for about a year then I later transferred into working as a paraprofessional and I have currently been working here for a year now. But due to school closings i haven’t been working.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/20/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/11/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Latasha J. is a reference for Karen J. Relationship: Family
Shaila W. is a reference for Karen J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Karen J.
Karen J.
Cincinnati, OH 45232
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now