Sittercity home
Destiny H., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45245 with 2 years paid experience

Destiny H. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45245

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • 18 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Destiny’s Bio

So when I was little I lost my dad and grandma all in 2 months it took a big tole on me and my family and ever since I’ve always wanted to become a nurse or something to do with people older or preferably younger so I took a job at a nursing home and fell in love with the bond I could make with these elders and learning there day to day routine and helping them have a friend to be there for them . I have a younger brother I mostly took care of him since he was born ive always had interest in kids maybe that’s why I wanted to work in the Heath care field my desire outcome is a nicu nurse to work with babies I’m currently trying to fulfill my goals but for now I want to work like 1 on 1 with a family to know just everything about them and help seem them grow and being an extra person they can count on ! I’m very positive , kind hearted , loving , willing to go miles for just about mostly anyone .


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/6/2021


My availability is valid through 6/4/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Sarah L. is a reference for Destiny H. Relationship: Family
Presley B. is a reference for Destiny H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Destiny H.
Destiny H.
Cincinnati, OH 45245

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now