Sittercity home
Sidney J., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45211 with 4 years paid experience

Sidney J. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45211

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • 18 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sidney’s Bio

My name is Sidney and I been a care companion off and on for about 4years. In the past I worked in different senior living communities from straight nursing to independent and assisted living . I have experience with Dementia and Alzheimer care for those who need so , Also I have my Temporary Nurse Aide certificate of competition which was provided by the Health Care Association and The National Assisted living . At the moment I do not have my CPR Certification but if need so I will be more than welcome to certify. Overall I am a loving outgoing person and love to help others in need and honestly there’s no age for that. In the future I see my self expanding my potential in becoming an EMT- paramedic . I just really enjoying helping others and being that companion family members and others can depend on.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sidney J.
Sidney J.
Cincinnati, OH 45211
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now