Sittercity home
Mariah W., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45251 with 7 years paid experience

Mariah W. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45251

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • 17 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

7 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Mariah’s Bio


My name is Mariah and I am a caregiver with 7 years of experience in geriatric care within homes and assisted living environments. I've been recognized for ability to provide emotional and physical support to clients and staff (if working with any). Posses exceptional communication abilities, as well as cultural sensitivity to deal with a diverse range of people.

I've assisted over 23 clients ages ranging from 69 - 98 with daily needs including light house keeping, personal hygiene, dressing, turning positions, meals, daily medications, and transfers from chair to bed or bed to chair.

I'd love to help you or your loved one feel comfortable in their home while also receiving the much needed care that is needed and deserved

Feel free to message with any questions regarding my skills, abilities, or timing

Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/12/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Mariah W.
Mariah W.
Cincinnati, OH 45251

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now