Sittercity home
Amy G., Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45252 with 4 years paid experience

Amy G. Care Companion in Cincinnati, OH 45252

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati, OH • 23 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I recently graduated from Gannon University with my doctorate in occupational therapy. I recently moved back from Tampa, FL and I am currently waiting to sit for my certification exam, so I am looking for something productive I can do outside of studying.

Prior to grad school I worked as an aide/caretaker at an assisted living facility in Cleveland, OH for several years, and during grad school I was an assistant to the activity director of another assisted living facility down in Tampa, FL. I was the sole activity coordinator for the memory care unit on the weekends, so I also have a lot of experience working with individuals with dementia.

Both my prior caretaker experience and my formal education have given me extensive training working specifically with older adults.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amy G.
Amy G.
Cincinnati, OH 45252

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now