Sittercity home
Robin L., Care Companion in North Royalton, OH 44133 with 8 years paid experience

Robin L. Care Companion in North Royalton, OH 44133

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cleveland, OH

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Robin’s Bio

I am seeking a part time position working with seniors. I have a B.A. in Psychology and a M.S. in counseling. I have worked at three nursing homes, holding the position as director of social services, which was extremely challenging but very rewarding. In addition, I have worked as a caregiver with two families as a caregiver with seniors diagnosed with Alzheimer’s and Dementia. My daily duties included: administrating medication as directed, meal preparation, dressing and bathing, assistance with walking and transferring, companionship, and light housekeeping. If you feel that I could be a great candidate for this position, I look forward to hearing from you. I have great references.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/3/23

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Robin L.
Robin L.
Cleveland, OH 44133

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now