Sittercity Sign up

Karen M. Care Companion in Clinton, OH 44216

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Clinton, OH

  • Age 57
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I'm a compassionate and caring caregiver for senior citizens or those in need. I have worked in independent living and with memory clients for three years. I focus on engaging my clients in conversation and reminiscing about the past related to movies and music as well as other interesting historical events. I honestly enjoy interacting with this part of our community. I provide Companion Care, meal preparation, stand by assistance and toileting, bedtime assistance and cleaning to name a few.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Karen M.
Karen M.
Clinton, OH 44216
57

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now