Sittercity home
Karen S., Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43232 with 1 year paid experience

Karen S. Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43232

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Columbus, OH (Columbus, OH • 20 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hello my name is Karen Saunders I'm 54 years old, a high school teacher assistant for 17 years for Columbus City Schools who will be on summer break starting June 5th. I also work for the Titus House, Inc. part-time (1 day a week) as a In-home care giver. I've been an in-home care giver for 2 years. When I'm not working I do pick-ups and drop-offs for Sittercity applicants. I'm available anytime during my summer break and evenings when school resumes in August. I would be delighted to assist you. If you are interested please send contact me through Sittercity. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/21/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tonya R. is a reference for Karen S. Relationship: Friend
Malika S. is a reference for Karen S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Karen S.
Karen S.
Columbus, OH 43232
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now