Sittercity home
Elizabeth M., Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43204 with 3 years paid experience

Elizabeth M. Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43204

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Columbus, OH

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hello, I'm Elizabeth. I'm 19 years old and have been working full time for United Cerebral Palsy for a year now. I work in a day program as a Direct Support Professional for adults with developmental disabilities. I have other experience such as Dementia/ Alzheimer's care, I took care of my grandfather who had Lewy Body Dementia for almost 3 years and worked in Assisted living for Dementia/ Alzheimer's care. I am and always have been comfortable with any task given to me. Caring for others is my passion and it is my goal to make it my career!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/30/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Columbus, OH 43204
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now