Sittercity home
Amy S., Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43202 with 1 year paid experience

Amy S. Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43202

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Columbus, OH

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I have primarily done work as a child care provider but I do have experience caring for elderly people. I worked as a helper for two different women in their 90s for about a year. I did cleaning, grocery shopping, baths and companionship. I absolutely loved my time with my clients. I would love to meet you and see if I would be a good fit for your needs. I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Amy S.
Amy S.
Columbus, OH 43202
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now