Sittercity home
Christina R., Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43204 with 2 years paid experience

Christina R. Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43204

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Columbus, OH

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Christina’s Bio

You are just a step away from keeping the balance in your day!

As I've seen the need more than ever during this pandemic to assist households with keeping a healthy balance, I have chosen to offer my assistance in the most helpful and organic way possible to homes, individuals, and families in need.

I offer services from overseeing children so you can step away to enjoy a dinner date, go grocery shopping, or attend a wedding and reception, to pet watching, wellness visits for elders, companionship for individuals with disabilities, and support for children and young adults struggling in the LGBTQ community.

There are a plethora of things that I can assist with to maximize the day and blend existing routines or help reestablish routines that range from helping children with retention, etiquettes, and mannerisms to assistance in or with extra curricular activities, social and adaptive behaviors, awareness, and decision making. I can also assist in these areas as needed with adults and elders and can also assist with exercising, walks, stretching, forms or mobility, and errands.

I can also assist with light housekeeping, medication and general reminders, light meal preparation, and transportation.

I believe that I can bring excitement, forms of happiness, peace and comfort to an average day. If you think I could help based on the services offered, I'd love to hear from you. Balance is important and many aspects of your life will improve if you can keep it or find it!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Phana W. is a reference for Christina R. Relationship: Family
Nakisha R. is a reference for Christina R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christina R.
Christina R.
Columbus, OH 43204

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now