Sittercity home
Kristin M., Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43209 with 7 years paid experience

Kristin M. Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43209

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Columbus, OH

7 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Kristin’s Bio


My name is Kristin and I am a registered nurse in the State of Ohio seeking to provide intermittent care for kids, older adults, and pets. Though I have stepped away from my traditional role as a clinic nurse as I build my own independent wellness retreat business, I'm still looking to connect with families who may need help with care.

I have been a nurse since 2014 and have experience working with individuals throughout the life span including most recently with terminally ill and medically fragile children with Nationwide Children's Hospice and Palliative team. I also have extensive experience with chronically ill and aging pets- I have 10 cats of my own and often adopt hospice cats to give them their best days before they transition.

Connecting with families and pets in their homes is something I feel strongly about as home is where clients tend to be most comfortable! I would love to hear from you if you are seeking intermittent care for your pet or family member and I am definitely open to long term arrangements and respite care.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/9/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Kristin M.
Kristin M.
Columbus, OH 43209

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now