Sittercity home
Lydia E., Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43204 with 4 years paid experience

Lydia E. Care Companion in Columbus, OH 43204

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Columbus, OH

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Lydia’s Bio

Hello I am Lydia, I am a third year nursing student at Capital University. I am the oldest of 5 so I have a lot of experience with taking care of kids! I also have experience dealing with special needs children and adults. My previous job experiences are HR Manager, Home health Aide, universal worker, babysitter, and daycare aide! Based on my experience as a home health aide and universal worker, I am capable of carrying out personal care needs and most ADLs. I am an open book if you have questions please don’t hesitate to ask me. If you would like me to clarify on anything specifically, just ask. I’m easy to get along with and will try my best to do my best work!


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Ruth K. is a reference for Lydia E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lydia E.
Lydia E.
Columbus, OH 43204

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now