Sittercity Sign up
Michelle P., Care Companion in Cortland, OH 44410 with 10 years paid experience

Michelle P. Care Companion in Cortland, OH 44410

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cortland, OH (Cortland, OH • 19 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

My name is Michelle. I have 9+ yrs. experience as an adult caregiver. I am A certified nursing assistant as well as a certified home health aide. With my experience in geriatric care within home's and assisted living environments I was recognized for the ability to provide emotional and physical support to my clients as well as staff. I possess exceptional communication abilities, as well as cultural sensitivity to deal with a diverse range of people. I have assisted many residents and I'm very knowledgeable when a patient is suffering from dementia as well as Alzheimer's. I can assist with daily need including shopping, doctors appointments personal hygiene, dressing, turning positions and transferring from bed to chair. I can also perform light housekeeping duties that also include meal preparation as well as clean up. I have assisted clients with bathing, clothing and feeding. I have followed a care plan, home regulations, and ensured safety practices that were consistently implemented. I have a very reliable vehicle with a perfect driving record and can transport safely to the grocery store as well as medical appointments


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/18/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Michelle P.
Michelle P.
Cortland, OH 44410

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now