Sittercity home
Jennifer B., Care Companion in Dayton, OH 45415 with 5 years paid experience

Jennifer B. Care Companion in Dayton, OH 45415

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Dayton, OH

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a healthcare and human services professional dedicated to providing quality care, companionship and support to those in need. I really enjoy working one on one with people. I have 16 years experience directly caring for those who are sick, elderly, or disabled in hospital, community, and residential settings in the Dayton area. Have extensive knowledge of developmental disabilities, rehabilitation services, and many medical conditions.. I have lived in the area for a long time and went to Wright State University., graduating with a degree in Rehabilitaion Services. I enjoy the outdoors, hiking, biking, reading, and art/craft activities in my free time.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2019


My availability is valid through 8/23/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Sharon R. is a reference for Jennifer B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Dayton, OH 45415

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now