Sittercity home
Jordan Y., Care Companion in Dayton, OH 45459 with 2 years paid experience

Jordan Y. Care Companion in Dayton, OH 45459

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Dayton, OH

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$156 per half day
$312 per full day
$520 per week
$2080 per month

Jordan’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jordan Young. I live in the Centerville area, but am from Wilmington ohio. I have had a full 72 hour training as a caregiver home aide at Helping Hands Health Care of West Chester Ohio , and 50 hour training at Synergy Home Care of Centerville Ohio. Learning how to properly care for our elderly such as proper personal care assistance techniques such as bathing, grooming, dressing, toileting, hygiene, incontinence care (changing a brief/diaper), assistance with getting in and out of bed and into a wheelchair, running errands, providing companionship, meal prep, light housekeeping, medication reminders.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/11/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Helping Hands H. is a reference for Jordan Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jordan Y.
Jordan Y.
Dayton, OH 45459

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$156 per half day
$312 per full day
$520 per week
$2080 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now