Sittercity home
Samantha B., Care Companion in Franklin, OH 45005 with 2 years paid experience

Samantha B. Care Companion in Franklin, OH 45005

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Franklin, OH (Franklin, OH • 18 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sam and I am currently a certified EMT in the state of Ohio. I was laid off from my role as an EMT due to the pandemic and I've been using this time off to reevaluate my long term career goals. My favorite part of being an EMT was undoubtedly helping people. As I consider continuing my education I am thinking about pursuing a degree in psychology/ behavioral health. However as I take these steps I will need/want a job. I would very much enjoy finding a family that could benefit from my help. I'm empathetic in nature. I love organization and cleaning. I love learning new things and being able to share my knowledge with others. My training as an EMT means that I am certified in CPR, able to remain calm in high stress situations, trained in pediatric and adult life saving techniques such as bleeding control and airway management. My experience in the field has taught me bed side manner, scene safety, and deescalation techniques. My longtime boyfriend has two young kids from a previous marriage and I have very much enjoyed the experience of bonding with them. However I currently live with my elderly grandfather. I have two cats but love all animals equally. Thank you for reading about me!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Franklin, OH 45005
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now