Sittercity home
Deborah T., Care Companion in Franklin, OH 45005 with 15 years paid experience

Deborah T. Care Companion in Franklin, OH 45005

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Franklin, OH (Franklin, OH • 16 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day

Deborah’s Bio

Hi my name is Deb Taulbee I'm dependable, honest, patient and trustworthy. I have been a caregiver for years and always enjoyed it. The last 3 years I've taken care of family members that needed me but now I'm ready too go back out and do what I have enjoyed for years. I am well educated and a certified CNA. I specialized working with Alzhimers residents. I believe giving the people you work with there dignity and self worth is so important. They have more wisdom than some give them credit for. I think its extremely important to meet with the person I might be assisting so that they are comfortable. I love too laugh smile listen too jokes. I think laughing helps in all kinds of situations. I'm very personable but also know when too just sit back and observe. Look forward to meeting and talking with you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Deborah T.
Deborah T.
Franklin, OH 45005
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now