JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane D.

Care Companion in Miamisburg, OH 45342.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Miamisburg, OH

  • Age 59
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $135 per full day

Jane’s Bio

I'm certified as a Home Health Aide and in CPR/First Aid. I'm American (born/raised) with negative TB test results, a 50-state BCI check, references and no problem with drug testing. I currently live in Beachwood, OH and able to relocate (originally from Brooklyn, NY, also lived in Maine rom 1983 to 2007, then moved back to the greater New York area in 2007, moved to Ohio in 2010).
From 5/24/11-8/24/11, I was a 24/7 live-in caregiver to a 61-year-old woman with cancer (placed by Cincinnati agency). She died 8/24/2011. My duties were med reminders, light housekeeping, meal prep, feeding, brush/floss teeth, apply/remove makeup, shopping, laundry, errands, toileting, transferring, dressing, pet care (cats), light exercise, driving her and companionship. I used a gait belt to transfer to and from a wheel chair, bed, toilet/commode and car.  NOTE:  Client must be able to stand.
From 9/10-9/26/11, I was a live-in for a vacationing caregiver (same agency). My client is 88, in a wheelchair, with beginning stages of dementia, lost the use of one arm and both legs. I helped her with toileting, meal prep, bathing, light cleaning.
On Mon/Wed/Frid until 9/23/11, I had another client (same agency) with Parkinson's. I prepared her meals, cleaned her room, laundry, bathed her. Her family did the rest.
From 10/20-10/24/2011, I was a live-in for a vacationing caregiver (Centreville agency) for a male client (84 years), in a wheelchair & diabetic. My duties were med reminders, meal prep, light housecleaning, helping him transfer from his wheelchair. He did his own toileting.
I have also worked 12-hour shifts as a hospital sitter.
In January 2011 I finished a 7-month caretaker/house sitter position in Maineville, OH for a couple (ages 70, craigslist ad).
I'm a mature, responsible female with no pets or children. I don't smoke, drink or use drugs, don't have parties or go to them. I have my own vehicle for my use. If a vehicle is necessary for the client, it must be provided by the client.
My rate as a live-out is $15 hrly at a minimum of 30 hours weekly (1 client, $25 hourly for 2 clients) or as a 24/7 live-in (including weekends and holidays), my rate is $155 daily (1 client/breaks down to $6.45 hrly, on-call during sleep hours or $275 daily for 2 clients), plus room with utilities included & board.  I am also available to work weekends and holidays as a live-out at time and one-half pay.
Thank you for your time.  Jane

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/20/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jane D.
Jane D.
Miamisburg, OH 45342
59

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $135 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now