Sittercity home
Alexis S., Care Companion in Milford, OH 45150 with 1 year paid experience

Alexis S. Care Companion in Milford, OH 45150

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Milford, OH (Milford, OH • 19 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

I became a caregiver because my mother has worked with kids with autism and developmental disorders my entire life. I grew up with a desire to help others, and provide care.
For the past two and a half years, I have been a caregiver for six different families.
In spring of 2020, i joined an agency called Hands on Hands LLC. I have two clients with them.
I completed medical administration training, and received my CPR and first aid certification earlier this year.
I am almost 19 years old, and a freshmen and UC Blue Ash in Cincinnati, OH.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Andy M. is a reference for Alexis S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexis S.
Alexis S.
Milford, OH 45150
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now